Selecting multiple elements.  [Solved]

Get help and support for using Cubik Studio.
Post Reply

Selecting multiple elements.

Post by Vexilius » 02 Nov 2016, 21:35

Hi,

I have been having a lot of trouble with selecting multiple elements, using my element list.
In old Cubik, I'm able to select multiple elements, just like you would select files in windows explorer, using shift and ctrl when clicking.
In Studio I can either select them all with ctrl+a or one at the time. This becomes a real hassle when dealing with models that use a lot of grouped cuboids.

On a sidenote, does this program have tooltips? If yes, how do I turn them on?


Cheers.
x
Last edited by Vexilius on 03 Nov 2016, 09:31, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Vexilius
Early Adopter
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Dec 2014, 18:45

Re: Selecting multiple elements.

Post by Zaliku » 02 Nov 2016, 23:06

I think this isn't possible but I miss it too ^^
x
About me: http://www.Zaliku.jimdo.com

Pixel Artist - Resource Pack Creator - Map Maker - Texture and Model Artist
User avatar
Zaliku
Early Adopter
Posts: 52
Joined: 24 Mar 2015, 20:50
Location: Germany

Re: Selecting multiple elements.  [Solved]

Post by Sphax » 02 Nov 2016, 23:07

You can select multiple elements in Elements manager with Right Shift and/or Right Ctrl

Cubik Studio do not have any tooltip but information about hovered tool is showed in footer (bottom left)
x
For support, use forum (not DM or PM or email) and create your own topic :3d:
User avatar
Sphax
Admin
Posts: 1314
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 10:44

Re: Selecting multiple elements.

Post by Zaliku » 03 Nov 2016, 00:55

Nice! thanks!
x
About me: http://www.Zaliku.jimdo.com

Pixel Artist - Resource Pack Creator - Map Maker - Texture and Model Artist
User avatar
Zaliku
Early Adopter
Posts: 52
Joined: 24 Mar 2015, 20:50
Location: Germany

Re: Selecting multiple elements.

Post by Vexilius » 03 Nov 2016, 09:30

Alright, I guess the right ctrl and shift keys will do for the time being,
though I hope the others will recieve the same function in a future update.
x
User avatar
Vexilius
Early Adopter
Posts: 32
Joined: 16 Dec 2014, 18:45

Re: Selecting multiple elements.

Post by Zaliku » 03 Nov 2016, 11:22

The best thing would be changeable keybindings like in Minecraft!
But that's much work isn't it?
x
About me: http://www.Zaliku.jimdo.com

Pixel Artist - Resource Pack Creator - Map Maker - Texture and Model Artist
User avatar
Zaliku
Early Adopter
Posts: 52
Joined: 24 Mar 2015, 20:50
Location: Germany

Re: Selecting multiple elements.

Post by Sphax » 03 Nov 2016, 17:09

I prefer spending time on new features and bug fixing than customizable key binding. All is a problem of priorities ;)
x
For support, use forum (not DM or PM or email) and create your own topic :3d:
User avatar
Sphax
Admin
Posts: 1314
Joined: 10 Nov 2011, 10:44

Post Reply

Return to “Help Centre”