Page 1 of 1
Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 18:07
by Porama6400
Are there any way to set multiple texture/model to 1 iten?
So I can change texture with item data or durability?
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 18:09
by Sphax
You can use as many textures as you want on a model.
Changing texture depending on item data/durability is an Optifine feature, this is not related to Cubik Studio.
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 17 Dec 2016, 18:12
by HanFox
Changing texture depending on durability is not an Optifine feature, it's a Minecraft feature.
An example of damage on a Carrot on a Stick is (the predicate being the durability out of 100% i.e. 0.8 is 80% damaged, 0.50 = 50% damaged, etc.):
Code: Select all
{
"parent": "item/handheld_rod",
"textures": {
"layer0": "items/carrot_on_a_stick"
},
"overrides": [
{
"predicate": {
"damage": 0.50
},
"model": "item/carrot_on_a_stick_d1"
},
{
"predicate": {
"damage": 0.80
},
"model": "item/carrot_on_a_stick_d2"
}
]
}
This obviously requires multiple defined models (e.g. carrot_on_a_stick_d1, carrot_on_a_stick_d2, etc.). Thus you would define your other textures in these model files.
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Dec 2016, 00:17
by Porama6400
So it's support 3D?
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Dec 2016, 00:21
by HanFox
Yes.
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Dec 2016, 01:39
by Porama6400
Will it work with durability data on item that don't have durability (It's possible to set on Bukkit)
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Dec 2016, 03:45
by Porama6400
So change model/texture depend on item data is not possible on vanilla?
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Dec 2016, 04:46
by Dziwko
http://accidentalgames.com/media/durabilityModels.php
You can use this site to generate damage values.
In this animated model I have used 13 frame models and all of them is in wooden hoe
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Dec 2016, 05:28
by Porama6400
You don't have to use durability to make it animate , There are website that can generate it , but I forgot where is it
But that's so cool , Thanks
And I mean , can you add multiple texture/model to item that don't have durability?
Item that don't have durability can have durability data anyway , It's just function as a fix data and don't display in-game
Re: Multiple texture/model in an item?
Posted: 18 Jun 2017, 11:29
by Treeomatic
It would be an awesone Feature in cubik studio! You could select which item texture should be changed. Then you could create the textures for the durability. Cubik studio would export the txt document that manages the overrides and the textures / models